The Boyfriend

16 Apr

The. Boyfriend.

You heard it right. There’s a boyfriend!

And because EVERYONE is asking and I am such a kind person, I am going to share a bit about him.

D. and I have know each other since we were in high school. We lost contact after I went to college and moved to a new place with his mom. Last week, I got a random call from him. He ran into my mom a few weeks ago when he was visiting his dad. We have talked a lot and decided, hey, lets give this a shot. Yesterday he came down from WI to see me and hang out. We spent the night watching movies and catching up.

D. is pretty awesome in that he understands that I am a little freaked out. This is my first relationship since my marriage and its new and exciting and scary and terrifying all at the same time. D gets that. He understands that i may not be totally emotionally and mentally ready for this but to me its worth the try.

Yesterday too, on FB I randomly changed my status back. That’s because he didn’t really want me to. (And he had no good reason why! LOL) Long story short I won!

So we will see how this goes….

And now you all know. Oh also, he’s moving back to the area!!! Which makes me super excited. And its not because of me…though I suppose I sweeten the deal lol.

One Response to “The Boyfriend”

  1. Tara Cohen Titsworth April 16, 2012 at 2:54 pm #

    So excited for you! Love you!

Leave a comment