Losing Weight.

25 Aug

It’s been a battle of mine, trying to lose weight and keep it off. I have done diets on and off for years. The most success I had was on Weight Watchers. I’ve been really wanting to work on my body, health, weight. And now I kind have a goal..to lose weight and look HOT at my brother’s wedding in April.

Here’s the thing, what is a realistic weight to lose in 8 months without going on a diet like weight watchers? I don’t have the money to do something like that right now, but I want to eat healthy and work out more. If I can come up with a good realistic # then on Sept. 1st, I am going to start my diet. Well I will regardless.

I wanna do this for myself, because I hate the way I look and how unhealthy I feel and eat. I want to do this so I gain confidence back and health back. I need to do this for health reasons.

So yah. thats about all. Just needed to write this down, type it out.

One Response to “Losing Weight.”

  1. my2gs August 25, 2012 at 10:03 pm #

    I recently lost 20 pounds in 6 months. Start by walking 1-2 miles 3-4 times per week and gradually work your way up to 5-7 days and longer distances. I cut out the vast majority of sugar, dairy and red meat. Go to stores like Aldi and load up on produce! Eliminate processed foods and cook your meals. My fitness pal is a great tool to keep you accountable. Log every single thing you put in your mouth. Read food labels like its your job! Good luck! You can do it!

Leave a Reply

